Verity presents The Classics

Verity presents The Classics

The Belle Report

Nashville, TN (September 28, 2018) – Verity Records has released a collection of renowned Gospel classics, featuring the formidable influence of a who’s-who among Gospel icons and chart-topping hit makers on the 10-song album Verity Presents The Classics.  Available now exclusively at Walmart, the collection highlights some of the biggest Gospel hits in recent history, and the inspiring resilience of Gospel spanning over 20 years since Verity’s founding in 1994, with songs from Yolanda Adams, Byron Cage, Kurt Carr, Fred Hammond, Donnie McClurkin, J. Moss, Jason Nelson, Marvin Sapp, Hezekiah Walker, and The New Life Community Choir feat. John P. Kee.

Highlighting these artists’ prolific talents – whose careers collectively comprise 10 GRAMMY® Awards and over 60 GRAMMY® nominations, among multiple honors from Stellar Gospel Music Awards, Dove Awards, and NAACP Image Awards – Verity Presents The Classics is the first catalog compilation from the abundant vault of the recently-relaunched Verity Records.  The collection celebrates the beloved timeless tracks that have been a cornerstone in driving the vast sounds of contemporary and urban Gospel, choir, and worship across the world, including Fred Hammond’s “No Weapon,” Yolanda Adams’ “Save The World,” “Strength” from The New Life Community Choir feat. John P. Kee, Byron Cage’s “I Will Bless The Lord,” Jason Nelson’s “Shifting the Atmosphere,” and more.

Phil Thornton, Verity and RCA Inspiration SVP & General Manager says: “I’m thrilled to share this exclusive collection of signature hits from Verity’s incredible catalog! The artists on this compilation continue to be groundbreaking inspirations for so many of us with the music they create. We hope you discover some new favorites in this collection, whether you’re a longtime Gospel fan or experiencing these songs for the first time.”

Verity Presents The Classics is available exclusively at Walmart.

Verity Presents The Classics Track List:

Kurt Carr – In The Sanctuary

Byron Cage – I Will Bless The Lord

Donnie McClurkin – We Fall Down

Hezekiah Walker – Grateful

The New Life Community Choir feat. John P. Kee – Strength

Marvin Sapp – Be Exalted

Fred Hammond – No Weapon

Yolanda Adams – Save The World

Jason Nelson – Shifting The Atmosphere

  1. Moss – We Must Praise